November 2 - 3, 2017
Riga, Latvia
Thursday, November 02
08:00-09:00 (entrance hall)
Opening ceremony
09:00-09:40 (room K1-115)
Conference opening
TPC Chair of RTUWO'2016 Dr.Sc.Ing. Arturs Aboltins
Welcome greeting from RTU
Deputy Vice-rector for Research of RTU Prof. Gatis Bazbauers
Welcome greeting from IEEE
Chair of IEEE Latvia Section Accoc.Prof. Andrejs Romanovs
Coffee break
11:00-11:30 (room 213)
O1: Optical fibers and photonics
11:30-13:00 (room 201)
Chairs: Andis Supe, Jurgis Porins
W1: PHY techniques
11:30-13:00 (room 212)
Chairs: Guntars Balodis, Ilmars Slaidins
Lunch break
13:00-14:00 (place of your choice)
Invited talk
14:00-14:45 (room 201)
Digital nonlinearity compensation in high-capacity optical fibre communication systems: performance and optimisation
University College London , UK Dr. Tianhua Xu
Coffee break
14:45-15:00 (room 213)
N1: Sensor networks and positioning
15:00-16:30 (room 212)
Chairs: Modris Greitans, Ernests Petersons
O2: Optical networking
15:00-16:30 (room 201)
Chairs: Andis Supe, Ingrida Lavrinovica
Coffee Break + Poster Presentation
16:30-17:30 (room 213)
Riga city tour
17:00-19:00 (meeting at entrance hall)
Conference Dinner
19:00-22:00 ()
Friday, November 03
Invited talk
09:00-09:45 (room 201)
Spectral and Energy Efficiency in Coherent Optical Networks: Impairments and Limitations
RISE Acreo AB, Sweden Dr.Sc.Ing. Aleksejs Udalcovs
Coffee break
09:45-10:00 (room 213)
N2: Cognitive radio and D2D
10:00-11:00 (room 201)
Chairs: Modris Greitans, Ilmars Slaidins
W2: Electromagnetics
10:00-11:00 (room 212)
Chairs: Guntars Balodis, Tatjana Solovjova
Coffee break
11:00-11:30 (room 213)
N3: Routing, network and traffic management
11:30-13:00 (room 201)
Chairs: Andis Supe, Ingrida Lavrinovica
W3: Wireless networking
11:30-13:00 (room 212)
Chairs: Andreas Ahrens, Guntars Balodis
Lunch break
13:00-14:00 (place of your choice)
N4: Network planning, architecture
14:00-15:00 (room 212)
Chairs: Ernests Petersons, Ilmars Slaidins
O3: Optical wireless
14:00-15:00 (room 201)
Chairs: Andis Supe, Andreas Ahrens
Coffee break
15:00-15:30 (room 213)
Certificates and best paper award
15:30-16:00 (room 201)
Closing and Farewell
16:00-17:00 (room 201)